I have a lot of friends including myself who don’t know what to do after graduation. There are two things you can do – worry about your future or do some thing about it. And like the most of you I did the first thing that is worry about my future spending months worrying about what to do. Getting absolutely no sleep just feeling defeated half the time, lost appetite, had no motivation to do anything. But after a while I just started to hate how I was feeling and decided to change that and started looking at career opportunities for myself as I had a BBI Degree, I had no value in society.

So I started looking at things I can do, skills I can develop to get a job to better myself. I also started looking at post graduate courses which I can take to better my self-worth. I looked at CA, CFA, MBA, CFP, Investment Banking courses and was intrigued by the plethora of opportunities I had.

So I decided CFA is the course I want to pursue and without and through knowledge of the course I enrolled. 84000/- was the fees for CFA that is enrollment + the CFA level 1 add to that a additional 30000 for classes.

So the preparation was going good I had 3 months till my exam and I was talking to my friends about my exam and life in general, when one them said what will you do if you fail. Now remember I will have to pay $750 again for the 2nd attempt, this would send shivers down my spine after hearing that I could fail, I was sent in a negative spiral, Depressing thoughts, thinking I would get no job, my family will look to me as a failure. After a week I knew CFA wasn’t the thing for me because I wouldn’t Have these thoughts if I knew what I had to do.

That brings me to what I am doing Know:

I am currently studying for my management exam with the dream to get into JBIMS one of the best B-Schools in India.

My message anyone out there struggling :

There are number of things you can do in your you just have to be willing to look for them.

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started